J.Lo!: Jennifer Lopez Billboard Cover Shoot

The 44 year old artist, Jennifer Lopez keeps looking hotter and flattering in whatever she wears. Lopez wore stunning designs from top designers for her Billboard shoot, including an Alaia catsuit, Julieri jewelry and Christian Louboutin shoes. She was photographed by Joe Puliese, styled by Rob & Mariel at The Wall Group. Let’s not forget her amazing hair and make up perfected by Lorenzo Martin at Cloutier Remix and Francesca Tolot at Cloutier Remix.

J.Lo spoke to Billboard about life so far saying: “Things have changed so much for me,” she says. “I had to really do some soul searching and just realize a lot of things about love, and now I feel like I come from a place where I’m stronger and, I think, better.” 

snapshot-jennifer-lopez-billboard-3

 

Of her relative vocal prowess, Lopez says, “I never put myself out there to show the world what I could do in the best way I could. And touring, you gain a lot when you go out there every night and sing when you feel good, or even when your voice is scratchy and you feel a little off. It made me want to get back into the studio without that cage I had put on myself. Once I let that beast loose, I was doing things I didn’t know I could do.” 

 

I mean, ever since I really got to connect with her after her song-Love don’t cost a thing, I’v been literally hooked. I love the confidence she exudes in what she does, while displaying a subtle and soft character in some of her movies.

snapshot-jennifer-lopez-billboard-1

snapshot-jennifer-lopez-billboard-2

 

 

Nothing beats a self-confident woman who is sure about where she’s going. Concerning her future, she says “I don’t know what I’m going to be doing in the next six months. I really don’t. And that’s OK for me. Because what I like is whatever happens is supposed to happen. And I’m good. I can roll with that.” “I don’t feel like I have anything to prove anymore.” (Billboard.com)

 

snapshot-jennifer-lopez-billboard-4

snapshot-jennifer-lopez-billboard-5

snapshot-jennifer-lopez-billboard-6

 

 

Photo Credit: Billboard.com

We appreciate your comments!

